Faculty

MII has faculty in seven colleges across Virginia Tech: Agriculture and Life Sciences, Architecure and Urban Studies, Engineering, Natural Resources and Environment, Science, and Veterinary Medicine.

Faculty Listed by Departments

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Joe Wheeler

Professor
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Email: joewheel@vt.edu

Justin Barone

Professor
Email: jbarone@vt.edu

Romesh Batra

Clifton C. Garvin Professor
Email: rbatra@vt.edu

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

Jack Lesko headshot

Jack Lesko

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Email: jlesko@vt.edu

Coy (Irving) Allen

Associate Professor, Inflammatory Disease
Email: icallen@vt.edu

Allen Laboratory

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Susan Duncan

Professor
Co-Director of IGEP
Email: duncans@vt.edu

Cristina Fernandez Fraguas

Assistant Professor
Email: cfraguas@vt.edu

Joseph Marcy

Department Head
Email: jmarcy@vt.edu

Matthew Hull

Program Manager
Email: mahull@vt.edu

Abby Whittington

Associate Professor
Email: awmorgan@vt.edu

Hang Yu

Assistant Professor
Email: hangyu@vt.edu

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Affiliated Faculty, Biomedical Engineering & Mechanics

Email: shm@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Shengfeng Cheng headshot

Shengfeng Cheng

Assistant Professor
Email: chengsf@vt.edu

Cheng Group

Randy Heflin headshot

Randy (James) Heflin

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: rheflin@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen headshot

Vinh Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Email: vinh@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen Group

Chenggang Tao headshot

Chenggang Tao

Assistant Professor
Email: cgtao@vt.edu

Tao Research Group

Kevin Edgar

Professor of Biomaterials and Bioprocessing
Email: kjedgar@vt.edu

Young-Teck Kim

Assistant Professor
Email: ytkim@vt.edu

Maren Roman

Associate Professor
Email: maren.roman@vt.edu

Faculty Listed by Research Areas

Coy (Irving) Allen

Associate Professor, Inflammatory Disease
Email: icallen@vt.edu

Allen Laboratory

Justin Barone

Professor
Email: jbarone@vt.edu

Kevin Edgar

Professor of Biomaterials and Bioprocessing
Email: kjedgar@vt.edu

Alan Esker

Professor
Email: aesker@vt.edu

Maren Roman

Associate Professor
Email: maren.roman@vt.edu

Rong Tong

Assistant Professor
Email: rtong@vt.edu

Tong Research Group

Abby Whittington

Associate Professor
Email: awmorgan@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Jack Lesko headshot

Jack Lesko

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Email: jlesko@vt.edu

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Affiliated Faculty, Biomedical Engineering & Mechanics

Email: shm@vt.edu

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Hang Yu

Assistant Professor
Email: hangyu@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Kevin Edgar

Professor of Biomaterials and Bioprocessing
Email: kjedgar@vt.edu

Abby Whittington

Associate Professor
Email: awmorgan@vt.edu

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

Michael Ellis

Associate Professor
Email: mwellis@vt.edu

Randy Heflin headshot

Randy (James) Heflin

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: rheflin@vt.edu

Feng Lin

Assistant Professor
Email: fenglin@vt.edu

Lin Lab

Richey Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Health Sciences
Email: rmdavis@vt.edu

Davis Group

Joe Wheeler

Professor
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Email: joewheel@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Romesh Batra

Clifton C. Garvin Professor
Email: rbatra@vt.edu

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Shengfeng Cheng headshot

Shengfeng Cheng

Assistant Professor
Email: chengsf@vt.edu

Cheng Group

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Affiliated Faculty, Biomedical Engineering & Mechanics

Email: shm@vt.edu

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Danesh Tafti

William S. Cross Professor
Email: dtafti@vt.edu

Diego Troya

Associate Professor
Email: troya@vt.edu

Troya Research Group

Bob (Robert) West

Associate Professor
Email: westrl@vt.edu

Alan Esker

Professor
Email: aesker@vt.edu

Randy Heflin headshot

Randy (James) Heflin

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: rheflin@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen headshot

Vinh Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Email: vinh@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen Group

Maren Roman

Associate Professor
Email: maren.roman@vt.edu

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Susan Duncan

Professor
Co-Director of IGEP
Email: duncans@vt.edu

Cristina Fernandez Fraguas

Assistant Professor
Email: cfraguas@vt.edu

Young-Teck Kim

Assistant Professor
Email: ytkim@vt.edu

Joseph Marcy

Department Head
Email: jmarcy@vt.edu

Joe Wheeler

Professor
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Email: joewheel@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Donald Baird

Alexander F. Giacco Professor
Email: dbaird@vt.edu

Polymer Processing Group

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Richey Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Health Sciences
Email: rmdavis@vt.edu

Davis Group

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

Alan Esker

Professor
Email: aesker@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen headshot

Vinh Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Email: vinh@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen Group

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Chenggang Tao headshot

Chenggang Tao

Assistant Professor
Email: cgtao@vt.edu

Tao Research Group

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu