MII has faculty in seven colleges across Virginia Tech: Agriculture and Life Sciences, Architecure and Urban Studies, Carilion School of Medicine and Research Institute, Engineering, Natural Resources and Environment, Science, and Veterinary Medicine.

Faculty Listed by Departments

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Joe Wheeler

Professor
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Email: joewheel@vt.edu

Justin Barone

Associate Professor
Email: jbarone@vt.edu

Romesh Batra

Clifton C. Garvin Professor
Email: rbatra@vt.edu

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Raffaella De Vita

Associate Professor
Email: devita@vt.edu

STRETCH Lab

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

Jack Lesko

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Email: jlesko@vt.edu

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Email: shm@vt.edu

Coy (Irving) Allen

Assistant Professor, Inflammatory Disease
Email: icallen@vt.edu

Allen Laboratory

Maryam Shakiba headshot

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Susan Duncan

Professor
Co-Director of IGEP
Email: duncans@vt.edu

Cristina Fernandez Fraguas

Assistant Professor
Email: cfraguas@vt.edu

Joseph Marcy

Department Head
Email: jmarcy@vt.edu

Matthew Hull

Program Manager
Email: mahull@vt.edu

Hang Yu

Assistant Professor
Email: hangyu@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Shengfeng Cheng

Assistant Professor
Email: chengsf@vt.edu

Cheng Group

Randy (James) Heflin

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: rheflin@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Email: vinh@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen Group

Chenggang Tao headshot

Chenggang Tao

Assistant Professor
Email: cgtao@vt.edu

Tao Research Group

Kevin Edgar

Professor of Biomaterials and Bioprocessing
Email: kjedgar@vt.edu

Wolfgang Glasser

Professor Emeritus
Email: wglasser@vt.edu

Young-Teck Kim

Assistant Professor
Email: ytkim@vt.edu

Maren Roman

Associate Professor
Email: maren.roman@vt.edu

Li Shuai

Assistant Professor
Email: shuai@vt.edu

Deborah Kelly

Assistant Professor
Email: debkelly@vt.edu

Kelly Lab

Faculty Listed by Research Areas

Coy (Irving) Allen

Assistant Professor, Inflammatory Disease
Email: icallen@vt.edu

Allen Laboratory

Justin Barone

Associate Professor
Email: jbarone@vt.edu

Raffaella De Vita

Associate Professor
Email: devita@vt.edu

STRETCH Lab

Kevin Edgar

Professor of Biomaterials and Bioprocessing
Email: kjedgar@vt.edu

Alan Esker

Professor
Email: aesker@vt.edu

Amrinder Nain

Associate Professor
Email: nain@vt.edu

STEP Lab

Maren Roman

Associate Professor
Email: maren.roman@vt.edu

Li Shuai

Assistant Professor
Email: shuai@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Jack Lesko

Associate Dean for Research & Graduate Studies
Email: jlesko@vt.edu

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Email: shm@vt.edu

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Maryam Shakiba headshot

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Hang Yu

Assistant Professor
Email: hangyu@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Kevin Edgar

Professor of Biomaterials and Bioprocessing
Email: kjedgar@vt.edu

Abby Whittington

Associate Professor
Email: awmorgan@vt.edu

Michael Ellis

Associate Professor
Email: mwellis@vt.edu

Randy (James) Heflin

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: rheflin@vt.edu

Feng Lin

Assistant Professor
Email: fenglin@vt.edu
Lin Lab

Zhiting Tian

Assistant Professor
Email: zhiting@vt.edu

ZT Group

Richey Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Health Sciences
Email: rmdavis@vt.edu

Davis Group

Joe Wheeler

Professor
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Email: joewheel@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Romesh Batra

Clifton C. Garvin Professor
Email: rbatra@vt.edu

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Shengfeng Cheng

Assistant Professor
Email: chengsf@vt.edu

Cheng Group

Steve McKnight

VP for National Capital Region
Email: shm@vt.edu

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Maryam Shakiba headshot

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Danesh Tafti

William S. Cross Professor
Email: dtafti@vt.edu

Zhiting Tian

Assistant Professor
Email: zhiting@vt.edu

ZT Group

Diego Troya

Associate Professor
Email: troya@vt.edu

Troya Research Group

Bob (Robert) West

Associate Professor
Email: westrl@vt.edu

Alan Esker

Professor
Email: aesker@vt.edu

Randy (James) Heflin

Professor & Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies
Email: rheflin@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Email: vinh@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen Group

Maren Roman

Associate Professor
Email: maren.roman@vt.edu

Gary Seidel

Associate Professor
Email: gary.seidel@vt.edu

Zhiting Tian

Assistant Professor
Email: zhiting@vt.edu

ZT Group

Susan Duncan

Professor
Co-Director of IGEP
Email: duncans@vt.edu

Cristina Fernandez Fraguas

Assistant Professor
Email: cfraguas@vt.edu

Young-Teck Kim

Assistant Professor
Email: ytkim@vt.edu

Joe Wheeler

Professor
Co-Director, Center for Design Research
Email: joewheel@vt.edu

Christopher Williams

Associate Professor
Email: cbwill@vt.edu

DREAMS Lab

Rana Ashkar headshot

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor
Email: ashkar@vt.edu

Ashkar Group

Donald Baird

Alexander F. Giacco Professor
Email: dbaird@vt.edu

Polymer Processing Group

Scott Case

Reynolds Metals Professor
Email: scase@vt.edu

Richey Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering and Health Sciences
Email: rmdavis@vt.edu

Davis Group

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

Alan Esker

Professor
Email: aesker@vt.edu

Hervé Marand

Professor and Associate Chair
Email: hmarand@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen

Assistant Professor
Email: vinh@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen Group

Maryam Shakiba headshot

Maryam Shakiba

Assistant Professor
Email: mshakiba@vt.edu

Shakiba Group

Chenggang Tao headshot

Chenggang Tao

Assistant Professor
Email: cgtao@vt.edu

Tao Research Group

David Dillard

The Adhesive & Sealant Science Professor
Email: dillard@vt.edu

John Dillard

Professor Emeritus
Email: john.dillard@vt.edu